www.lightinthebox.com Scam

20 Comments

Steve Said,
October 26th, 2009 @8:08 am  

yeah not surprise tho. I subscribed to their newsletter and shazam! Look what I received from lightinthebox a couple of week ago

Dear customer,
My name is Wei Jin from LightInTheBox.com. I am wondering if you can share your experience on websites, such as http://www.ResellerRatings.com and http://www.ReviewFBI.com, or other merchant review sites of your choosing. We can help you post the review, if you authorize us to do so. We will not disclose any personal information other than your first name and the content of the review. Please let me know if this sounds okay to you.
As you know, LightInTheBox.com’s business model is innovative. We sell customized products to global customers and because of this there will sometimes be inevitable operational errors on our part. This can cause customer frustration and we understand that these customers might want to vent about their unpleasant shopping experience on review sites. While we are continuing to improve our operations and to offer our global customers the best shopping experience possible, we want to show the public the whole picture. You can help us do this by sharing your experience on merchant review websites.
We would appreciate your help very much and send you a small gift as a token of our appreciation.
Best regards,

WTF! Stupid chink!

mygif
Garen Said,
October 27th, 2009 @3:41 am  

A small gift that would probably be a fake ipod. I got a couple of them in my office, been meaning to do a video on them.

mygif
joe Said,
November 20th, 2009 @1:37 pm  

I want to make sure these guys are legit before i shop with them but did some research and it dont look good

mygif
Zeed Said,
January 13th, 2010 @2:15 am  

Hi! all,

I have purchase DVI to HDMI cable just recently. It’s not working fine but through my research, i need a working LCD or Plasma TV in order to work. Well, the packaging manual really rip off description(broken english). Luckily it’s not expensive. So if u want to buy, make sure it’s not 1st company that create the product possible. Search the web for more similar description and recognise brand or company. That’s my experience.

mygif
Garen Said,
January 15th, 2010 @12:10 am  

They keep emailing me telling me they are Verisign secure…yeah I can create a fake Verisign template too!

mygif
Miguel J. Said,
January 26th, 2010 @1:21 am  

Was very happy to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this good read!! I obviously glad every little bit of it and I have bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

mygif
Britton Said,
January 29th, 2010 @4:36 am  

Yeah I bought a generic MP3/Mp4(?) player from them, its really an mp3 player that supports the converted video format of AMV. It works and they did ship it via air mail in about 15 days as they said they would. I’m glad I didn’t get the dry shaft of fury from them.

Their customer support is not so hot, broken English reply’s to my ticket inquires at best, not to mention the days and days it took for them to respond. Made me wonder just W-in-TF they were doing over there (super tiny cock sex orgies?). However I can not say I was ripped in the ol keister by em’ (was not ripped off for you foreign bastards).

As far as the products they offer are concerned, they are all clones. I mean can’t you see that by scanning the selection? If you in the market for a fake Iphone, with no phone. Then LinT-Box is right for you.

Check it!

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i267/brittonb/player.jpg

Here’s a copy and paste link to the item I ordered, I made this photo myself, and by the way FUCK YOU CHINA, SUCK MY COCK, I’ll fix your shit better than you can. I just don’t like the lil assholes, to much trouble for there shit.

mygif
James Said,
February 1st, 2010 @5:18 am  

That’s why its always good to pay with a safe method. WU, Moneygram, and Bank Transfers are not safe methods.

mygif
Garen Said,
February 1st, 2010 @5:28 am  

Has lightinthebox told you guys they are not accepting paypal now. The typical cop out for this is usually our paypal account is frozen, which is BS.

Someone should email them and see what they say ;)

mygif
Kevin Said,
February 8th, 2010 @7:05 pm  

These chinks ripped me off for a piss ass poor iPhone. Thanks a lot you piece of shit! I hope they lose all there money once their scam gets kicked in.

mygif
February 12th, 2010 @11:45 am  

I brought nintendo wii for xmas from http://www.lightinthebox.com. i paid £260 for the console plus 10 games. it arivel few days later with no games just the console, it was adverised on the website with 10 games thats y i brought (TOO GOOD TOO BE TRUE) i e-mail and e-mail them its like trying get blood out of a stone they did’nt wanna know u’s chinese cunts!!!!!!! The Console does’nt even work with the uk games cant read the cd. I was ripped off DONT BUYING ANYTHING FROM LIGHTINTHEBOX U HAVE BEING WARNED. FUCKING CHINESE CUNTS

mygif
Garen Said,
February 15th, 2010 @12:38 am  

Stop emailing me lightinthebox you are a joke, Let me take a quote from you scam site “Lightinthebox.com is offering some great phones with pretty high quality.The screen and outfit of those cell phones are delicate and detail focused.That means, we offer you a better price with such a high quality.”

LOL pretty high quality. That is a good one!

mygif
Charlie Said,
February 16th, 2010 @6:40 am  

I order some cheap things, 11 ago.I send email,when they will shipped and got answer:
Thank you for shopping with LightInTheBox.com.

“Please be informed that before your order is shipped off, we have to process your order and put all your items through its strict quality control tests. Because of this, TOTAL DELIVERY Time(Processing time + Shipping time) is different to shipping time alone.
We’ve already checked your order status, your order is in processing at this moment, usually it takes around one week for processing your order, and considering our supplier and carrier companies will have another one week holiday for the Chinese New Year Holiday, we have no ability to control that, the estimated shipping date will be around 25 Feb.

Once shipment occurs, an auto email with tracking number will be provided.

Kindly Note: Total Delivery Time of mixed orders with items in different categories should be calculated using the longest estimate times listed”

Funny,never again :)

mygif
Garen Said,
February 16th, 2010 @6:44 am  

Yeah you will get some high quality shit too.

mygif
Ginger Said,
February 22nd, 2010 @2:41 am  

Well, I ordered a nintendo Wii 2 1/2 weeks ago. Still have not received. The tracking number they gave me shows that it has already been delivered to someone in MI. I live in Texas. I have emailed them at least 10 times and get no responses. Then they told me that they gave wrong tracking number. ???????????????????????

mygif
ryan Said,
February 22nd, 2010 @9:27 pm  

hi there,i have currently had the opportunity to work with this site doing some SEO work.yes this website does send fake items but i can promise you they keep tabs on all there orders quite well and manage there payments well.the products are questionably cheap and the issue with pay-pal is due to the fact that pay pal isn’t usable in china.but if your paying cheap prices you cant expect to get top notch products.you could spend 50 grand on a new lotus car or 400 grand on a Lamborghini.they might look alike but a lotus is not a Lamborghini.nor is a mule a horse.you get what you pay for so don’t complain

mygif
Garen Said,
February 22nd, 2010 @9:40 pm  

Well there you have it if you want some fake gray market shit than Lightinthebox is you best bet. However, they should have big red letters saying “Our electronics are fake, non-name brand stuff”

Just because you have money to get SEO work done doesn’t mean you can rip people off by misleading them. It will catch up to you in the end if you live a dishonest life.

mygif
jennifier Said,
February 23rd, 2010 @3:23 pm  

i ordered from this company on the 7th, it is now the 23 and my order STILL HAS NOT SHIPPED!!! i have tried contacting them about getting my money back, and they keep pushing back my shipping date and tell me if they dont get it shipped by X date my money will be refunded!! IT STILL HAS NOT HAPPENED!!! on top of that i tried to get a phone number from this company to call them and THEY DO NOT contact their customers by phone….what the hell is that??? this is very suspicious to me. i finally got a hold of someone through the live service thing and was told my order was packaged on the 20th and ‘going’ to ship today or tomorrow…im not holding my breath and im now out almost $500.00! i will NEVER order from this company again, nor will i EVER recommend them to anyone i know. order # 1002070600512381

mygif
tanya Said,
March 5th, 2010 @4:46 am  

im planning to buy my wedding dress from this site as im on a tight budget, but am wori of being cheated. dey offer very beautiful gowns and is reasonably affordable.
has anyone ever bought gowns from them?please advise me. appreciate it a lot

mygif
Garen Said,
March 5th, 2010 @6:16 am  

Tanya,

It is really poor quality stuff. I wouldn’t waste you money with them. Half the time people don’t even get their stuff or comes and the quality is horrible.

mygif

Random Post

Leave Your Comments Below

Please Note: All comments will be hand modified by our authors so any unsuitable comments will be removed and you comments will be appreared after approved


WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera